Update on reviews

So I’ve got a great backlog of books, that I’ve been reading for the past few months.

But I haven’t done any reviews on the books I’ve been reading as of late so this post is going to feature some of my thoughts on those books. I’ve got to be honest here though and the inactivity on this blog has been mostly because of me being busy with the “real life” so..I think I could’ve done more but haven’t done it here..lets try to fix that shall we.

Scott Lynch has a new book coming out “The Republic of Thieves” and if you haven’t read the two books he has done before (Lies of Locke Lamora/Red Seas Under Red Skies) then you should do so..these are even good books for a writer to study as his worldbuilding is in my opinion great. I also remember I have reviews to do on these two earlier books.

The latest book I read was Stephen King’s “Under the Dome” My verdict: a good book, enjoyable but nothing amazing..but I’m more of a fantasy/SF guy, that said King is always enjoyable for me and I like the way he writes and some of the characters were good and I couldn’t put this book down..oh the sleepless nights.

Books I just started reading:

– David Gemmel – Legend

– Brandon Sanderson – The Alloy of Law (this is my first book from sanderson..I’m quite excited about that since I listen to him on the Writing excuses podcast all the time )

I’m also continuing my University education so expecting that to hamper my reading progress. Maybe I’ll mention some of the books here in a post, that could be interesting there’s some good stuff there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

